Rajab: One of the four sacred months

“Verily the number of months according to Allāh is twelve (as written) in the Book of Allāh on the day He created the Heavens and the Earth; from among them, four are sacred…” (Qur’ān Karīm, 9/36)

Nabi Sallalāhu’ Alayhi wa Sallam explained these four “Sacred months” to be: “Three consecutive months; Zhul Qa’dah, Zhul Hijjah, Muharram, and (Rajab)…” (Bukhāri, 3197).…

Read More »